iPad3 Spam Text Messages. Hello there Ben Fuller.
Were you awakened by a text message saying, “Hi, You’ve just been Selected to Test & Keep the iPad3! Confirm Your Spot Right Now at http:/ /ipad3mania.us”?
Well folks, no, you are not some lucky schmuck who gets to use the wonderful new iPad for free. This is a scam.
Do not click on the link and immediately delete the text message from your phone. Oh, and don’t bother trying to call back the number that it came from, it goes nowhere.
But after doing a little research online I was able to find out the name of the person who the domain “ipad3mania.us” is registered to.
Ben Fuller, Email davidickelizard@live.com. I would give you the registered phone number and address but they are both fake.
Email this asshole and tell him what a piece of shit he is. There are a lot of dumb and innocent people out there who actually fall for this kind of bullshit and criminals like Ben Fuller take advantage of them.
I’ll try to find out more information about this guy (If he is a real person) and will keep you updated.
| Print article | This entry was posted by ZACHISGOD on January 9, 2012 at 8:46 am, and is filed under Tech. Follow any responses to this post through RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback from your own site. |

